//
you're reading
Life in Words

A slower Weekend

Saturday, Aaron and I had a bit of a random day.  Here’s the run-down:

1. We went to Concordia for a speech tournament first thing this morning.  Don’t worry.  We’re not that nerdy.  Aaron had to go for one of his classes.  We watched “Duo” speeches that were a little interesting.  With my theater background, I found myself very critical of their “performances”.  The most of which being how the girls had their hair.  If ever you are going up in front of people for a presentation, performance, whatever, don’t have hair in your face that you keep moving away/tucking behind your ears/etc.  :) but that’s all I’ll say about that.

2. Once we got home, we started cleaning up a bit and put some dino chicken nuggets in the oven.  Then I tackled the hall closet… this was the catch-all when we moved in, after opening wedding gifts, every day really.  It was the last project in the settling of our place (after getting the garage done earlier this summer). Pictures to come

3.  Speaking of summer, it was HOT today (80-some degrees).  While I love the sunshine and I’m sure the farmers are loving the dry weather, I HATE the warm weather when I should be relaxing in sweaters and lower 50ish degree weather.

Tonight: spaghetti, Texas toast from the grill, and perhaps an apple salad (Aaron’s creation, I’ll have to make a recipe post sometime soon :) ) Then, a few tweaks on a branding project I’m working on, and finally, relaxing with a really handsome and good-looking husband!

Sunday, I worked again on a different project (some day, when I have the time, I’ll get my business up and running and share what I’ve been working on!) and Aaron plowed through some homework.  Oh and I made the most AMAZING homemade cake with homemade frosting I do believe ever.  Watch for those posts, soon, also.

Now to start the week…

Mrs. T

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

